73291894_948408482196214_868937243504620
Chardeau_2DaysProg+1 festival_1.jpg

This is the crazy project of Chardeau, an intergalactic and crazy rock opera born from his meeting with Alan Simon (Gaia, Excalibur, Tristan & Yseult, Big Bang…) who signs the libretto and the staging. An unlikely event in which John Helliwell (Supertramp), Martin Barre (Jethro Tull), Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra), Michael Sadler (Saga), Christian and Francis Décamps (Ange), Gens de la Lune, John Van Eps (Chicago) ), Roberto Tiranti, Alan Simon, Kohann, Morgan Marlet, Jean-Claude Drouot (in the role of God ...) and many others. A musical meeting at the top that promises to be memorable. To see and listen on stage on November 23, 2019 at the Oceanis in Ploemeur (near Vannes, Morbihan).

The encounter

JJ Chardeau + Alan Simon = The Magical Musical Man! Creative, bubbling with ideas, offbeat, two well-filled musical paths, atypical, out of fashion (and therefore timeless), a propensity for beautiful orchestrations and quality music… These two were made to meet. The first, with ten albums recorded mostly across the Atlantic with outstanding musicians who have played with the greatest and have become friends. The second has also, in the course of its rock operas and major musical shows, managed to bring together artists and musicians from across the Channel who have participated in the history of music and who are loyal to it.

The meeting between the two creators, both timeless travelers, appeared inevitable for the Sound of Talent agency, which favored it. A few months later, this meeting gave birth to the Magical Musical Man project.

John_Helliwell,_Chardeau_et_Christian_Dé
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

The pitch

On his distant planet, he is nicknamed MMM: The Magical Musical Man! Its mission: to spread universal music across the vast worlds! Everything was going well until the day he landed on Earth. It will take the help of God and Mephisto to lend him a hand. Unless it is the opposite ...

the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

press to zoom
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

press to zoom
49134472422_918581d4c1_c
49134472422_918581d4c1_c

press to zoom
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

press to zoom
1/22

John Helliwell (Supertramp), JJ Chardeau andChristian Décamps (Ange).

73291894_948408482196214_868937243504620
Chardeau_2DaysProg+1 festival_1.jpg

C’est le projet fou de Chardeau, un rock opéra intergalactique et déjanté né de sa rencontre avec Alan Simon (Gaia, Excalibur, Tristan & Yseult, Big Bang…) qui en signe le libretto et la mise en scène. Un événement improbable auquel participent notamment John Helliwell (Supertramp), Martin Barre (Jethro Tull), Jerry Goodman (Mahavishnu Orchestra), Michael Sadler (Saga), Christian et Francis Décamps (Ange), Gens de la Lune, John Van Eps (Chicago), Roberto Tiranti, Alan Simon, Kohann, Morgan Marlet, Jean-Claude Drouot (dans le rôle de Dieu...) et bien d'autres. Une rencontre musicale au sommet pour une représentation mémorable le 23 novembre 2019 à l’Oceanis de Ploemeur (près de Vannes, Morbihan).

La rencontre

JJ Chardeau + Alan Simon = The Magical Musical Man ! Créatifs, bouillonnants d’idées, décalés, deux parcours musicaux bien remplis, atypiques, hors des modes (donc intemporels), une propension aux belles orchestrations et à une musique de qualité… Ces deux-là étaient faits pour se rencontrer. Le premier, avec une dizaine d’albums enregistrés en grande partie outre-Atlantique avec des musiciens hors-pair qui ont joué avec les plus grands et sont devenus des amis. Le second a lui aussi, au fil de ses opéras rock et grands spectacles musicaux, su fédérer des artistes et musiciens d’outre-Manche qui ont participé à l’histoire de la musique et qui lui sont fidèles.  

La rencontre entre les deux créateurs, tous deux voyageurs intemporels, est apparue inévitable pour l’agence Sound of Talent qui la favorisa. Quelques mois plus tard, cette rencontre donna naissance au projet The Magical Musical Man.

John_Helliwell,_Chardeau_et_Christian_Dé
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

Le pitch

Sur sa planète lointaine, on le surnomme MMM : The Magical Musical Man ! Sa mission : répandre une musique universelle à travers les vastes mondes ! Tout allait bien jusqu’au jour où il débarque sur la Terre. Il faudra bien l’aide de Dieu et de Méphisto pour lui prêter main-forte. A moins que ce ne soit le contraire…

the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

49134472422_918581d4c1_c
49134472422_918581d4c1_c

the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no
the-magical-musical-man---ploemeur-23-no

1/22

John Helliwell (Supertramp), JJ Chardeau et Christian Décamps (Ange).