top of page


© & ℗   L. Records 2017

Cover art & 3D art : Kristof Laroche / Bohu Tohu

Released in 2017, Chardeau's studio album succeeded Fauves & Pastels (2014). Recorded again overseas, Sanguines includes 12 tracks, a series of more "sociological" portraits than the previous one. Production side, the sound is more New York, less Californian, with a touch "funky Zappa" for deposit. Served by a line-up always exceptional, the album brings together US regulars of Chardeautitude and some surprises like John McFee (Doobie Brothers) and Walfredo Reyes Jr (Chicago, Santana), as well as a duet with Jason Sheff (bassist and singer of the Chicago band from 1985 to 2016).


Production : Hank Linderman,with John Van Eps

Recording and mix : Hank Linderman

Preproduction, orchestra arrangements & sequences : John Van Eps

Brass & strings arrangements and orchestrations :  Jeff Holmes

Mastering : Dave Collins


Preprod : @ Chardeau & JVE home studios

Recording : @ Hank Linderman’s studio (except voices) - @ Chardeau’s studio - @ Brian Auger studio


Keyboards, vibes : John Van Eps

Guitars : Hank Linderman, Chris Pinnick  (Dégage & Rallyeman)

Nylon guitar : Richard Smith (L’amour incognito )

Funky guitar : Romanico Geroso Jr (Pervenche & Funky conversation)

Hammond B3, Fender Rhodes : Brian Auger

Electric & acoustique violin : Jerry Goodman

Bass : Mark Andes, Alan Deremo, George Hawkins

Drums : Drew Hester, Marc Walker

Percussions : Walfredo Reyes Jr

Brass : Jonathan Ball (piccolo, flute, clarinet, soprano, alto, tenor & bari), Jeff Holmes (Bb trumpet, C trumpet, piccolo trumpet & flugelhorn), Ben Griffin (tenor and bass trombones, euphonium & tuba)

Violins, cellos : Emlyn Van Eps

Backing vocals : Jeddrah Leiterding, Hank Linderman, Olivier Constantin, Richard Rossignol, Malik Hemaidi, Fred C, Achille

Lyrics, musics*, additional keyboards, lead vocals : Chardeau (*except Rallyeman - lyrics Chardeau / music : Chardeau & Patrick Grandpierron )


Guests :

Jason Scheff : vocal duet (Funky conversation & Rallyeman)

John McFee : pedal steel guitar (Ballade pute & Carte postale du front)

Tristan des Pres : moog  (Rallyeman).


bottom of page